Point and Shoot…

My Grandpapa (DaDa) was the first to put a camera in my hand, he was often documenting the matriculation of mine and my brothers journey through innocence with film and print, since then I’ve
been looking at life as though I can capture each moment with a click and a shutter. Those indelible events we spent seizing time curated a passion that has given me sanctuary previously found solely under lights
illuminated every Friday night or Saturday afternoon in autumn. My training is primarily atavistic so I thank you for your forbearance in this journey through my eyes. Enjoy!

– Childish

 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

           Club NeOns

Lie to me Tickle my hippOcampus
Send me reminiscing of a place
In which time has no meaning
A place taciturn and neutral.
Tell Me You Love Me
Give me an appellation
Lead me to be avaricious and jaundiced
Fulfill the chasm in my chest
And become my vale.

 

 

 

                                                                 Wall Murals

IMG_7594       Street Art is my favorite thing to capture. Hands down. Period

IMG_7232

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_6467

                          Kim P

Friend, sensei, inspiration: the real deal.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                 C Train

When the A/C goes out in the middle of a heat wave traveling through the Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetsubway with humidity comparable to                     The South you can find yourself in a place of rare seclusion..if you can stand the heat.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                    Kennedy Fried Chicken

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

After dutches, bottles, and raws this is the place to be avaricious for the low.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Photos by: Childish

Point and Shoot Volume I

