Indies Make The World Go Round 2

 

I had a great opportunity to be apart of Indies Make the World Go Round 2, a live concert for indie artist put on by one of the hottest radio stations in Atlanta, Hot 107.9.  I truly don’t like to go to concerts like this because I’m an artist myself and I would rather be on the stage doing my thing, but I had to wear my media hat this time and it was a good experience.

 

I got a chance to meet Stueyrock aka J knicks and ET, the Durrty Boyz tandem radio host on 107.9 on weekdays. Whoisrichthekid was one of the headliners on the show and he has been making some major moves locally and nationally when it comes to his music. Yo Gotti’s artist Wave Chapelle was also in the building and checked in with the LiveLifeLite crew. Many artist hit the stage, but one particular artist stood out when it comes to his flow, stage presence, and production. NicX really set himself apart from everyone else who graced the stage. He had high energy his entire set and the crowd was rocking with him. Young dude from Ohio is making noise in the A. I wouldn’t be surprise if he gets “On” less than 2 years from now, he really has talent. I received a cd of his and I liked it. I put one of his songs on the recap  video so make sure you check it out.

Enjoy the video and thank you Gambino and Hot 107.9 for having us. #LiveLifeLite

 

 

Marcel Bouie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

